Asian Science Camp 2014

The Asian Science Camp 2014 (ASC 2014) was held from 24 to 29 August 2014 at the Nanyang Technological University, Singapore.

The ASC is an annual forum which aims to enlighten those science-talented youths through discussion and dialogue with top scholars in the world and to promote the international friendship and cooperation among the best young students of the next generation in Asia. The participating students are those selected from High Schools (11th and 12th grade) and Universities (1st and 2nd year) who show keen interest and promise in Natural Sciences (including Physics and Chemistry).


Sydney Brenner Nobel Laureate in Physiology or Medicine, 2002
Aaron Ciechanover Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, 2004
Makoto Kobayashi Nobel Laureate in Physics, 2008
Daniela Rhodes Eminent Scientist, NTU Singapore
Chorng Haur Sow Eminent Scientist, NUS Singapore
Akira Suzuki Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, 2010
Vladimir Voevodsky Fields Medalist 2002
Jackie Ying Eminent Scientist, A*STAR Singapore
Ada Yonath Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, 2009

Delegates From Nepal

Abodh Poudyal

    Pranij Parajuli

        Sanjeev Sangaurla

            Atul Bhattrai

                Prateek Gautam